The Kirk Rundstrom Legacy Concert

MUSIC EVENT: NATION: The Kirk Rundstrom Legacy Concert

DATE: Friday September 25th , 2015
TIME: Doors at 6:00pm , show starts at 7.
Advance Tickets $20, $23 at the door.

On February 22, 2007, Kirk Rundstrom, Kansas native and (co) founder of bands Split Lip Rayfield, Scroat Belly, Technicolor Headrush, Grain & Demise, Grizzly, and the Kirk Rundstrom Band, surrendered a one year battle with esophageal cancer.

This September Kirk will be honored with two live audio/video recorded concerts featuring only covers and arrangements of his music performed by local and national artists. Additionally, artist have been invited to submit digital versions of Kirks’ music be released digitally in entirety on SoundCloud and as mastered compilation on iTunes this winter and spring. The video project will also be released and aired on public broadcasting.

The concerts will be held Friday September 25th at Fisch Haus in Wichita, Kansas, and Saturday September 26th at the Bottleneck in Lawrence, Kansas.
Brent Best of Slobberbone
Snake Bite – Eric Mardis, Calvin Bennett & Ryan Johnson
Scroat Belly– Wayne Gottstine, Mitch Clay, John Ezell
Gina Black
Split Lip Rayfield – Wayne Gottstine, Jeff Eaton, Eric Mardis
DeWayne Brothers – Jamie Briggeman, Eric Nelson, Garrett Briggeman
Francis Moss – David Lord
Ryan Windham
Zsa Zsa Ketzner Isaac Burrow, Kerry Burrow & Daniel White
Softie – Jonathan Eaton, John Grant
Old Grey Dog – Mike Huntington, Andy Timmons, Ron Raney & Tim Manning
Fairness Alec Jahn, Bass Frank R. Bravo, Jesse McConnell, Weston Townsley
The Candy Lords –- Scott Mackey Paul Huffman Zac Shoffner, Mark Farha, Bryce Weinberg
JOOM – Georgia Andersen & Torin Andersen
Alberto – Albert Alfonso
Glen DeMeritt

Tickets for Fisch Haus in Wichita are available at

and for the Bottleneck in Lawrence at

The recordings will be released Digitally in entirety on SoundCloud and iTunes. The video series will air as independent public television and on iTunes.

Additionally, artist are invited submit music digitally to be released on the final Tribute Album.
Some artist submitting digital files inclue: Mike Coykendall, Rex Hobart, Moonshine Willy, Carrie Nation & the Speakeasy, Marc Tweed, Drakkar Sauna. Maria Elena, Mark Foley and Bridget Law.

Donated submissions should be uncompressed in lossless .aiff or .wav formats.

Video quicktime files will also be accepted to play at the event.

All Files can be uploaded directly to:

Deadline for digital submissions will be October 15, 2015.
A complete list of artist performing Kirk Songs is listed on Facebook with the Bands recording them next to them. Only one version of each song will be released on the final tribute.